About the A-Bike Where to Buy Reviews Forum A-BIKE CENTRAL
Home Page
Gallery & Videos Sinclair Bikes History Other Folding Bikes A-Bike News (Blog)

another "hi! i'm new!" thread

Chat about your A-Bike, post details of your exploits, ask advice from other owners, etc.

Moderators: Binch Shin, newcross, Amuro Lee

another "hi! i'm new!" thread

Postby SquallLHeart on Tue May 19, 2009 6:14 pm

hi guys, the name's Trung and i'm from California, USA

well, somehow out of a little impulse into wanting a folding bike last night, i found myself frantically researching the internet on the different bikes offered on the market.

it finally got narrowed down to the strida or the a-bike... in terms of use, i am a college student that commutes via public transportation with a bit of walking to and from the bus stop and then around campus. i've been wanting a nice tiny portable bike for awhile now and up until last night, i didn't realize the a-bike existed.

there were lots of other bikes that i had looked at, but as great as the strida looked, it was a bit too expensive for a college student like myself.. so after much debate, i purchased the a-bike from mayhem along with a carry bag.

i'm currently anxiously waiting for it to arrive. i heard mayhem was awesome with shipping things extremely fast, so yeah... i'm really anxious.

i've looked around the forum a bit the other day here, and i love the resources you guys have. nice work.. looks like i'll be around a bit at least to research more things.
SquallLHeart

Re: another "hi! i'm new!" thread

Postby SquallLHeart on Fri May 29, 2009 7:34 am

hmm.. forum is kinda dead here isn't it.. :(

my bike is awaiting customs in new york.. bleh.. a few more days..
SquallLHeart

Postby Amuro Lee on Fri May 29, 2009 5:17 pm

Hi! Welcome here! :wink:

SquallLHeart wrote:hmm.. forum is kinda dead here isn't it.. :(
:oops: :cry:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Amuro_Ray

Folding Forum - The Community Site for all Folding and Micro Bicycles